What's a spiny ant eater?

Echidnas, sometimes known as spiny anteaters, belong to the family Tachyglossidae in the monotreme order of egg-laying mammals. There are 4 different species of echidna. They look a bit like a long-nosed hedgehog. They eat ants and termites and live in Australia and New Guinea.