What did emmanuel nobel invent?

He was the inventor of the rotary lathe used in plywood manufacturing. He was a member of the Nobel family and the father of Robert Nobel, Ludvig Nobel and Alfred Nobel. Nobel moved to Russia from Sweden in 1838, to sell his inventions in Saint Petersburg.