Who is goonie goo goo?

This was a phrase created by Eddie Murphy in a stand-up routine about his Aunt. The joke is that shes Big Foot while her husband claims shes Puerto Rican. When Eddie's dad first meets her she says a goonie goo goo. Thinking he had learned a new Spanish phrase, a Puerto Rican friend tells him its not