When do bluebirds lay eggs?

Bluebird lay eggs starting April and as late as August. They build nests in up to six days anytime between February and March and start laying one egg per day, for up to 7 eggs a few days after nest is completed. Egg laying can be delayed in cold weather, for young parents, or where food is scarce.