Do hamsters smell bad?

Yes. They smell terrible, to keep the smell at bay I recommend cleaning the enclose AT LEAST once a week.

---

When provided with the current minimums for care they have little or no smell. Please check out Victoria Rachael on YouTube to learn current care minimums for proper care to avoide a poor experience when owning a domestic Hamster.