What's the definition of no soliciting?

A "no soliciting" sign, often posted on the outside of homes, indicates that the residents do not want to have any "solicitors" (sales people) stopping by. It's a somewhat polite way of saying "go away, I don't want to buy whatever you're selling".

---

It means no selling or offering any services in a certain area