What is nylon?

Nylon is the first commercially successful synthetic poly thermoplastic. Nylon is a silky fiber that was initially used to replace silk in ladies' hosiery in the nineteen thirties. Since then, nylon has found its way into millions of products. A new nylon mix is environmentally friendly.