What's the difference between one percent and two percent milk?

Fat percentages of milk are based on weight, not calories. The amount of fat is the only difference between them, and it's a big difference. Two percent milk has way more calories from fat - it's more like 35 percent. One percent milk gets about 21 percent of its calories from fat.

---

The difference between one percent and two percent milk is the amount of fat present in the final composition of the milk. According to health.gov, one cup of one percent milk contains approximately 2.5 grams of fat and one cup of two percent milk contains approximately 5 grams of fat.