How fast can a rocket car go?

A rocket powered car named Thrust SSC set the record in nineteen ninety-seven at seven hundred, sixty-three miles per hour or one thousand, two hundred, twenty-eight kilometers per hour. A challenger vehicle named Bloodhound has failed to go that fast.