How much is college worth?

Far less than it was 20 years ago. The value to cost ratio has been going down since college loans became easy to get & colleges started hiking their tuition and fees. AND since the government and Fed. Reserve started over-inflating the money supply around the start of 2020 devaluing each dollar.