What's the world record for most pull ups?

The most pull ups in 24 hours is 7,600 and was achieved by John Orth (USA) in Goldon, Colorado, USA, on 11 June 2016. John only used 19.5 hours to achieve this record. The record for the most consecutive pull-ups (without dismounting from the bar) is 232.