What does non homogenized mean?

Homogenization is a process that gives milk its rich, white color and smooth texture. Milk that has not been homogenized contains a layer of cream that rises to the top of a glass. Before the homogenization process was used, milk was shaken or mixed to achieve consistency in its look and taste.