How many keys does a tuba have?

Tubas generally have from three to six valves, though some rare exceptions exist.

---

Normally, tubas come in 4 different keys, and are separated into two classes: "bass" and "contrabass". Tubas in the keys B flat (known as BBb) and C (known as CC) are considered "contrabass" tubas. Tubas in E flat and F are considered "bass tubas".