Tell me about ann frank?

Anne Frank, hid from Nazis during the occupation of the Netherlands in 1942. She was discovered after 2 years. She died in the Bergen-Belsen concentration camp in 1945. Her writings from this time were compiled into a book, The Diary of a Young Girl, becoming one of the most famous books about WWII.