Is a whale shark aggressive?

They're huge, but they're not dangerous. Whale sharks are gentle creatures that mostly ignore humans; in fact, they're one of the nine animals that aren't as dangerous as you think. The biggest risk they post to humans is accidentally swatting one with their tail if they swim too close.