What do you call a canadian dollar?

CAD, nicknamed the "loonie", is the currency abbreviation or currency symbol used to denote the Canadian dollar. ... CAD is the official currency of Canada and is considered to be a benchmark currency, meaning that many central banks across the globe keep Canadian dollars as a reserve currency