Was there a speaker of the house elected?

Kevin McCarthy was elected Speaker of the House in the early hours of Saturday morning after multiple days of negotiations and 15 rounds of voting.

---

Yes. Kevin McCarthy (Republican-California) was elected Speaker of the House for the 118th Congress. After several days of voting and 15 ballots, the final roll-call vote was tallied just after midnight on the morning of 01/07/2023.