How do youtubers earn money?

Primarily, YouTube channel producers earn cash through YouTube AdSense programs. Ads are embedded on a YouTube channel page that (hopefully) generates revenue from channel viewership. If there are ad dollars to share, YouTube grabs 45% and you, the channel producer, earn 55% as your commission.