Do you have a better answer to this question?

Join Alexa Answers and help make Alexa smarter. Get started


What states were the original thirteen colonies?

3 Answers

The original 13 colonies of the United States were New York, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Maryland, Virginia, Delaware, Pennsylvania, Georgia, New Jersey, New Hampshire, South Carolina, and North Carolina.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1569802562613) }}

Points points 77
Rating 0

Virginia (1607), New York (1626) - a British colony in 1664, New Hampshire (1623), Massachusetts Bay (1630), Maryland (1633), Connecticut (1636), Rhode Island (1636), Delaware (1638), North Carolina (1663), South Carolina (1663), New Jersey (1664), Pennsylvania (1681), Georgia (1732).

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1573317936455) }}

Points points 66
Rating 0

The 13 colonies that became the original 13 states are: Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, and Virginia.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1569726807248) }}

Points points 72
Rating 0
to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world