What states were the original thirteen colonies?

The original 13 colonies of the United States were New York, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Maryland, Virginia, Delaware, Pennsylvania, Georgia, New Jersey, New Hampshire, South Carolina, and North Carolina.

---

Virginia (1607), New York (1626) - a British colony in 1664, New Hampshire (1623), Massachusetts Bay (1630), Maryland (1633), Connecticut (1636), Rhode Island (1636), Delaware (1638), North Carolina (1663), South Carolina (1663), New Jersey (1664), Pennsylvania (1681), Georgia (1732).

---

The 13 colonies that became the original 13 states are: Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, and Virginia.