How long did the stewart's rule england?

The house of Stuart ruled England for 100 years, discontinuously. They ruled Scotland from 1371, and Great Britain (Scotland, England and Ireland) from 1603 to 1714, except for the Commonwealth period from 1649 to 1660. After the death of Queen Anne in 1714, the crown passed to the House of Hanover.