Does chocolate make you constipated?

Studies haven't confirmed that chocolate causes constipation, although some people claim they have more trouble going to the bathroom after eating it. For example, chocolate bars and cakes contain milk, which some people find constipating. Chocolate also contains caffeine, which can be dehydrating.