How do cotton candy grapes taste like cotton candy?

The Cotton Candy grape has about 12 percent more sugar than a regular table grape and almost no tartness. The sweet taste comes from the two plants that make up the hybrid version: Vitis vinifera, which is the most common grape species in America, and a Concord-like grape.

---

They have a high sugar content due to being a hybrid cross of grape