How do orchids grow?

Most orchids are epiphytes which means they grow on other plants, not as a parasite, but in the organic debris caught in the crevices of trees. Orchids can be found in many regions of the world but most are found in moist, humid climates. Vanilla beans are the seed pods of a specific orchid.