What happened to shirley caesar?

Shirley Ann Caesar-Williams (born October 13, 1938), known professionally as Shirley Caesar, is an American gospel singer, songwriter and recording artist whose career has spanned seven decades. She is 83 years old and still active in Durham, NC at the time of this writing.