Is glass a gas?

According to articles on the Scientific American website, for all practical purposes, "glass is a solid." Glass is in between a liquid and solid state, and has been classified as an "amorphous" or "non-crystalline solid" in that its atoms are disorganized and not organized like in a crystal form.