Can i hard boil an egg in the microwave?

Yes, Microwave for 3 minutes. ... Put the egg in a bowl of hot water, cover with a plate and microwave for 4 minutes at 50%. Leave in the water for an additional 2-3 minutes when done microwaving before peeling.