Where is the dark meat on a chicken?

Unlike light meat, which has 10% red fibers, dark meat chicken contains around 50% red fibers and is found in the chicken wings, thighs, and drumsticks. Dark meat is a different kind of muscle compared to light and is usually more flavorful and juicy, typically allowing for longer cook times.