Who is the king of the congo?

The title for pre-colonial King of the Kongo is Manikongo. The last person to claim this title was Manuel the 2nd of Kongo. His reign ended in 1715. The last king under Portuguese vassalage was Manuel the 3rd of Kongo. His reign ended in 1914. There have been many pretenders to the crown since then.