What can i mix with eggnog?

While brandy is the most traditional add-in for eggnog, according to traditional recipes, the experts at Bottles recommend a mixture of dark rum and Cognac. If you like your eggnog a little more boozy, you can also add bourbon, though Bottles recommends sticking to rum and Cognac.