How long do you grill brats?

Your bratwursts should be grilled slowly over medium-low heat (between 300 and 350°F) for the best results. It should take about 20 minutes to hit your desired internal temperature of 160°F, depending on the thickness of the brats. Remember to turn them often so each side gets caramelized.