How much apple sauce do i use to replace one egg?

Use a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce in place of one egg in most baking recipes

---

A quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce replaces one egg in most baking recipes. Some say to add half a teaspoon of baking powder to help with leavening.