Did gordon ramsay play soccer?

Ramsay played football and was first chosen to play under-14 football at age 12. He was chosen to play for Warwickshire. ... According to his autobiography, Ramsay played "a couple of non-league matches as a trialist" for Rangers and was signed by the club at the age of 15.