How deep is the middle of the earth?

From extreme tech.com. The avg distance to the center of the Earth is approximately 6,371 kilometers (3,958 mi). Of course, that depends on where you are. The distance from atop a mountain is greater than that at sea level. And the distance is greater at the equater.