Can you substitute regular milk for evaporated milk?

Yes, you can. Evaporated milk is highly condensed milk so you’ll need to place approximately 60 percent more milk than called for in the recipe, bring it to a boil, and gently reduce it until the desired amount is reached. Cool the mixture, then move on with the recipe.