What is five g.?

5G is the fifth generation mobile telephone network, superseding 4G LTE. It provides faster data speeds, more reliability, and increased availability to more people. You will need to upgrade to a new 5G phone from your older 4G LTE phone to be able to use it. It may not be available in all areas.