How do you dry fresh basil leaves?

Prep: Remove the basil leaves from the stem, then wash and dry completely. Dry: Set your oven to the lowest temperature. Place the basil leaves on a parchment-lined baking sheet, then place it on the upper rack of the oven. ... Crumble & store: Remove the basil from the oven and cool.