When is the last time it snowed in october?

October 2011 a Nor'easter cancelled Halloween dropping 30 inches of snow in some spots. From Weather.com: October snow is typical in the Rockies, Plains, northern Great Lakes and northern New England. 2019 is Denver’s snowiest October in 22 years.