How do i make pear jam?

Peel, seed, and chop 3 lbs pears. Mix with zest and juice of 1 lemon and 4 cups sugar. Let sit overnight. Stir and bring to a boil, then simmer for 10 minutes, until soft. Mash until smooth. Cook 5-15 more minutes until it reaches 220F. Spoon into sterilized jars, leaving 1" headroom. Refrigerate.