Who starred in the original west side story?

The 1961 film West Side Story starred Natalie Wood, Richard Beymer, Rita Moreno, George Chakiris and Russ Tamblyn. The original Broadway cast from 1957 starred Carol Lawrence, Larry Kert, Michael Callan, Ken LeRoy, and Chita Rivera.