Did india participate in world war two?

2.5 million Indians volunteered to fight world war 2, they faced axis forces in North Africa, east africa, Italy and in the Pacific theater. 87,000 Indian soldiers were killed, Indian civilian casualties are estimated between 1.5 and 2.5 million people.