Name the kings and queens of england?

English Kings EGBERT 827 – 839. ... AETHELWULF 839-858. ... AETHELBALD 858 – 860. ... AETHELBERT 860 – 866. ... AETHELRED I 866 – 871. ... ALFRED THE GREAT 871 – 899 – son of AETHELWULF. ... EDWARD (The Elder) 899 – 924. ... ATHELSTAN 924 – 939.