Where is ohio pyle state park?

Ohiopyle State Park is located in the southwest corner of the state of Pennsylvania. Because it is not located in Ohio, confusion tends to arise over the name, which has Native American origins and is unrelated to the commonly misassociated state-- although the state's name is also Native American.