What is diffin hydra mean?

Diphenhydramine - antihistamine - reduces the effects of natural chemical histamine in the body. Histamine can produce symptoms of sneezing, itching, watery eyes, runny nose. Diphenhydramine is used to treat sneezing, runny nose, watery eyes, hives, skin rash, itching, and cold/ allergy symptoms.