Do bullfrogs sleep?

Bullfrogs never sleep.

---

The bullfrog is often promoted as an example of an animal that does not sleep. ... This report concluded that bullfrogs do not sleep because even during the resting phase they never failed to show a change in respiratory responses after painful stimuli (cutaneous shock).