What is i. petroleum bromide?

If you mean Ipratropium Bromide....Ipratropium is used to help control the symptoms of lung diseases, such as asthma, chronic bronchitis, and emphysema. It is also used to treat air flow blockage and prevent the worsening of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD).