What is it called when the chords contain a melody?

Chords contain many notes. The order in which you play these notes can be rearranged, to produce different sounds with the same notes in a chord. This process can end up producing melodies. When chords contain melodies, this can be called a chord melody, chord voicing, or chord inversion.