Who has played the most seasons in the n. f. l.?

George Blanda holds the record for the most seasons in pro football at 26 seasons between the NFL and AFL. Ten years with the Chicago Bears 1949–1958, seven years with the Houston Oilers and nine-years with the Oakland Raiders retiring in 1975. AFL became the AFC under the NFL during his career.