What is the anime fairy tale?

Fairy Tail is a Japanese manga series by Hiro Mashima. ... The series follows the adventures of the Celestial Spirit Mage Lucy Heartfilia after she joins the Fairy Tail Guild and teams up with Natsu Dragneel, who is searching for the Dragon Igneel.