Who is nicolas cruse?

Nicolas Cruz, was arrested Feb. 14, 2018 for opening fire inside Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in Parkland, FL. On Oct. 20, 2021, Cruz pled guilty to killing 17 people and to 17 charges of attempted murder. May 2022 saw the beginning of the 2nd phase of jury selection for the penalty trial.