Is anyone buried on the moon?

The answer depends on your definition of “buried on the moon”. Currently, there are no intact remains buried in the lunar soil. However, Eugene Shoemaker, noted geologist and planetary scientist, was cremated and his ashes carried to the moon on July 31, 1999 in a capsule created by Carolyn Porco.